Fudcon, day 2

Second day of Fudcon is now over. It was a really productive day for me, having get many media from Clint, some more swags from Ben and two Fedora vertical banners from Ben and Larry! I hope everything will fit my luggage so I can bring all this in Canada with me!

The conferences in the morning were really nice, especially the introduction on Inkscape made by Mairin Duffy. She was right, after the conference, I at least understand enough about Inkscape to be able to do some basic mockup in it!

In the afternoon, Fudcon got a new feature : lightning talks! It was really nice to see people talk about something they love in 5 minutes.

After that, it was the hackfest time. I take the opportunity to go outside to work on my projects, so I can take at least a little bit of sun before returning to Quebec!

In the evening, the hack room was full with many things going on : talk, hacking, board games, poker, etc. It was a really good time, but maybe I should have got to bed earlier ;)

Now looking forward to the full hackfest day tomorrow!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

